A he-Venus’ Hallucination

In my defence, i was havin a migraine plus I was plied wit medication when i wrote this mush-puddle… But if this sort of ramble is your thing, have fun! And heck, I might write more. Who knows?
………………….
A he-Venus’ Hallucination
………………….
And every time I wince in pain, you still convince me to remain,
With you.
And every time my grip does loosen, your words tell me to just keep pushing,
And I do.
I was a man of good old action,
Then I lost zeal, then I lost traction,
Then I collided wit the wall that we call fate.
You brought me steel, got me reacting,
From my fall you got me standing,
And where a wall once was I now see an open gate…

Once I was a firm believer, that to get a girl u must deceive her,
Me not Pope.
So am I drunk or high on coke, that I rescind those words I spoke?
Answer’s nope.
She says ‘hi’, I say ‘what’s crackin’
She says ‘you’ and now I’m laughing,
And I never knew Nirvana until this,
So, playfully she kicks my shin,
Now I’m glowing from within,
And paradise must be the only greater bliss…

About cikk0

I think I'm proper sane. A lot of people seem to think different. Oh well... Locate a brother on twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/cikk0

Posted on May 26, 2011, in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Nice stuff… Got me smiling.
    ‘I was a man of good old action
    Den I lost d zeal, lost d traction’ – my favoryt line 4m dis piece. Kinda blows memories back lyk a gentle breeze of my state of mind back in that day.

  2. I just love good poetry. Doesn’t seem like rambling to me tho. Thumbs up!

  3. N Cikko does it again…poetry toh kwaliti…rili gud stuff bruv…

  4. All thru, I could just imagine Christopher Wallace a.k.a Biggie Smalls rhyming these rhymes. Not a ‘big’ fan of poetry but I feel this man. You should try out writing music. Nice read.

  5. Marry me. I’ll make you happier.

Leave a Reply

